Digital Scouting: The Journey is the Reward

Well, soon marks the official end of the EDCMOOC journey.  It has been a great voyage for me in which I have learned so much about ways in which to create and communicate with others digitally both inside and outside the classroom. The digital artifact that I am submitting as a final project was done on thinglink and reflects some of the unanswered questions that I have and that I hear out there from other participants and contributors about living and learning with technology.

And although this class is officially ending, life has begun to be quite different for me. Recenctly, I have asked myself, “Could a course save one’s life?  Or at the very least, could a course spur one on to reinvent oneself in a way that life takes on an altogether different hue?”  Indeed, this class has done something of the sort for me, and its impact is immeasurable (some academic types may try to measure it though).    Even though this is the official end of EDCMOOC, for me and I believe many others, something is just beginning in spite of all the unanswered questions that we have.

So, I leave you with a favorite quote by Rainer Maria Rilke and an image with a link to my digital artifact.

“…try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and like books that are now written in a very foreign tongue…the point is, to live everything.  Live the questions now.  Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answer.”

Screen shot 2013-02-25 at 10.21.14 AM

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Digital Scouting: The Journey is the Reward

  1. Sorokti says:

    Beautiful quote Maureen! Saving it.

    P.S. You appear in my EDCMOOC Personal Learning Network map – thanks for teaching me the word ‘ambivert’. Can’t believe I hadn’t heard it before now.

  2. Just to let you know that your link to thinglink does not work for me 😦
    I invite you to visit my final assignment

    Best,
    Ligia

  3. Clickclarke says:

    I am touched to hear you say things have been quite different for you and that you’re wondering if a course can change one’s life. I am feeling much the same way and feeling that others might think that a bit of an over-reaction. But I think it’s true for me. Things, and I, will never be the same.

Leave a comment